Nationality: Are you kidding me?

WHEN I LOOK AT THE EARTH FROM OUTERSPACE I NEVER SEEM TO BE ABLE TO SEE THE
LINES OF DEMARCATIONS.

I have never understood the pride so many people have for their country of

origin and I have no real justifiable reason to ever be a patriot. You live

were you do because your parents happen to fuck in that particular geographic

area. I see a lot who have love for their country and always say it’s the

most beautiful place on earth. Really Mexico? Really Iran? I call bullshit

on you to Ireland. So you have a lot of green scenery who gives a fuck! Indiana

has a lot of grass and pasty whites too and fuck if I want to live there

(On a side note I’ve imbibed with an Irishman and I drunk that bitch under

the table without actually trying) I’m from Illinois and outside of the

Chicagoland area it’s a shit hole. I realize that some of my disdain for

American nationalism in particular and nationalism in general this due in part

that I am a black man and thus a member of a disenfranchised group. So what’s

your excuse? Most of you aren’t white men from old moneyed families but your

kids will get their legs shot from under them in the name of some form of

national pride. I’m sorry did you say something about your rights and the

constitution? How can you have rights if they can be taken away? You have

privileges. Like most things that don’t benefit the majority of mankind the

concept of national identity is an invention of those in power. Some chieftain

somewhere in history was trying to figure out how to get the common people to at

least co sign his invasion of the neighboring city-state. I can see him now

telling his people who they were clearly superior because they worshipped

their gods the right way or something very similar. Who doesn’t what to be

told that they are better than the next man? And thus the reasoning for

taking other people’s shit and national pride is born. The only title I truly

claim is a man from Earth. The rest are labels of division to have us look

at the man next to you and focus on his devious plot to take your stuff while

your pocket is being picked by the same people that tricked your grandfather

in the same fashion.

Leave a Reply

