Things I use to believe

I used to believe that women were actually better than men. A few bad relationships

cured me of that.

When I was a kid I thought humans were like plants and if you give them water and

sunshine their limbs would grow back. odd right.

Before I became what you call an atheist I believed reincarnation and I had

dreams of past lives and I assumed that I would be born an indian boy in the next life.

A part of me still thinks that are dreams are glimpses into alternate realities.

I thought that if a gay couple adopted a “normal” child that they would make him

gay.

White people use to weird me out when I was young. I thought they smelled like wet

dog.

(I married one so clearly I got over it).

I used to wonder what was behind the sun.

I used to think that a girl’s vagina was a lot closer to her belly button.

I thought that getting molested would make me gay. I got the distinct feeling

that my family thought the same.

I used to think that my parents would get back together.

I USE TO THINK THAT IF I CONCENTRATED REALLY HARD THAT I WOULD MAKE MYSELF FLY.

I use to think I was special.

I knew for a fact that I would never cheat on my wife.

I use to think no women would ever love me.

I use to think that there would never be a “black” president.

I use to believe that mankind could prevail over its own nature.

I use to think someone was watching over us.

I use to try and tell myself life could be fair.

I use to think a lot of things that turned out to be false

or an half truth. The only thing that I know for sure is

that this man loves this wife and kids and hopes the world

can pull it’s head out of it’s ass.

Leave a Reply

